Log In

Not a Coast Insider Member? Sign up

Live Nightly 1am - 5am EST / 10pm - 2am PST

Richard Hoagland / Dr. Robert Zubrin

Date Tuesday - June 25, 2002
Host George Noory

1) Richard C. Hoagland, is the founder of The Enterprise Mission, recipientof the Angstrom Medal, former science advisor to CBS News and WalterCronkite, author of "The Monuments of Mars", co-creator of the "PioneerPlaque", originator of the "Europa Proposal", and principal investigator ofThe Enterprise Mission...

Dr. Robert Zubrin, Pioneer Astronautics, Astronautical Engineer, USA,Commander. Mars Society President Dr. Robert Zubrin has been selected asthe winner of the Robert A. Heinlein Memorial Award for "lifetimeachievement in promoting the goal of a free spacefaring civilization." Theprevious 8 winners of the award were Dr. Gerard K. O'Neill, Sir ArthurClarke, Dr. Werner Von Braun, Gene Roddenberry, Dr. Robert Goddard, Dr. BuzzAldrin, Dr. Carl Sagan, and Neil Armstrong. Zubrin is the 9th person to winthe award.

More Shows


Last Night

Leonard Mlodinow discussed ways to practice creative and expansive thinking. Followed by Lee Server on the colorful life of mobster Johnny Rosselli.

More »


Full Schedule »


Sign up for our free CoastZone e-newsletter to receive exclusive daily articles.